After downgrading, you may be using more Personal Web Space than allowed in your new plan. You will not be able to sync any new documents to Mendeley Web. To be able to sync again, you will need to either upgrade your account
, or delete documents with attached files until you are within your quota. You will never lose access to documents already on Mendeley Web.